An Coimisinéir Teanga uses cookies to give you the best experience on our websites. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies as described in this Cookie Policy. Click here to remove this message.

Schemes Confirmed

The following language schemes have been confirmed under section 11 of the Official Languages Act 2003.

These statutory schemes remain in force for a period of three years or until a new scheme has been confirmed by the Minister for Culture, Heritage and Gaeltacht.

The Minister has the right at any time, and no later than 6 months before the scheme expires, to direct the public body to review its current scheme and to prepare a new draft scheme. Where there is a change in the functions of a public body the Minister may, by notice in writing to the public body, propose amendments to its language scheme.

The Minister asked the following government departments to include their new functions in the draftschemes they are currently preparing: Department of Agriculture, Marine and Food; Department of Justice and Equality.

The Office of An Coimisinéir Teanga monitors the provision of services as promised by public bodies under the agreed schemes. The public bodies listed below under the names and with the functions which they had when the schemes were confirmed.

Search Schemes

Organisation Current Schemes Previous Schemes
Carlow Local Authorities
Cavan Local Authorities
Clare Local Authorities
Cork City Council
Cork County Local Authorities
County Donegal Local Authorities
County Galway Local Authorities
County Monaghan Local Authorities
Dublin City Council
Dún Laoghaire - Rathdown County Council
Fingal Local Authorities
Galway City Council
Kerry Local Authorities
Kildare Local Authorities
Kilkenny County Council
Laois Local Authorities
Leitrim County Council
Limerick City and County Council
Longford Local Authorities
Louth Local Authorities
Mayo County Local Authorities
Meath Local Authorities
Offaly Local Authorities
Roscommon Local Authorities
Sligo Local Authorities
South Dublin County Council
Waterford City and County Council
Westmeath Local Authorities
Wexford Local Authorities
Wicklow Local Authorities
Ilikecake Ltd